Photo by Randy Rocket

Alex Heimkind, Aka HEIMKIND, is the creative mind, navigator and founder of OZM gGmbH. Without him there wouldn't be only that exhibit HAMMERBROOKLYN and related exhibitionsspace for the artists and for ALL the not other creative minds, but neithern freen Town for their exchange as well for the many other projects the dthanks to HEIMCHILD are in the making. This includesin z. B. the project “digitality”, the completely new one Facets of digitization in Hammerbrook. wedt Evolution of the exhibit In addition, modular and mobile containers will be created that will take graffiti and urban art to a new level of exhibition conception.

But HEIMKIND is also an artist himself. He has been painting and composing digital music, riding a racing bike and doing kung fu since the 1990s. During this time he also founded his own clothing label and operated an online shop. His strength lies particularly in his interdisciplinary nature, because his creative creations are not only expressed through different genres (art, music, sports, programming and devising new original ideas), but they usually all start with the same initial questions and end up mixing often to a wonderful whole. Over the years, his artistic focus has been on physical as well as perceptible space. It means that HEIMKINDS intention is always aimed at using and designing a temporary autonomous zone in such a way that a change in the current reality is brought about by the recipient. Together with the artists and his team, he is now attempting to realize these endeavors again in Hammerbrook.

Hammerbrooklyn Girl Black Skull Hoodie
Heimkind – illiterate
Heimkind | illiterate

Albums: Heimkind – Illiterate | 17 tracks | Time: 1:09:00

Heimkind – Hidden Room
Heimkind | hidden room

HEIMKIND's album "Hidden Room" is a continuation of the collaboration with the OneZeroMore Artspace, which began on the last album, in which urban artists from all over the world live and broadcast culture in a rarely seen concentration. HEIMKIND has re-chiselled its refreshingly gloomy sound repertoire and surgically removed the entropy of old-time chaos. The multi-stranded network of industrial bass and the typical penetrating HEIMKIND-Sound vibrates through the ear, works in the head, flows through the body and stays in the blood for a long time. HEIMKIND on all levels...

Albums: Heimkind – Hidden Room | 23 tracks | Time: 1:41:12

Heimkind - Heimkind
Heimkind | Heimkind

The rapid, powerful and violent changes in the urban world space take your breath away and your heart. The Impact of the has been completely under the radar for over twenty years HEIMKIND grown and mutated in an unprecedented depth to a sound that raises us to the spiritually necessary levels to stay on the pulse.

For those who like to be alert.

Albums: Heimkind - Heimkind | 26 tracks | Time: 1:30:58

ArabicChinese (Simplified)DanishEnglishFrenchGermanHindiJapaneseKoreanRussianSpanish
 © OZM gGmbH all rights reserved | 2022-08-04 HAMMERBROOKLYN

Alex Heimkind, aka HEIMKIND, ist der kreative Kopf, Navigator und Begründer der OZM gGmbH. Ohne ihn gebe es nicht nur das Exponat HAMMERBROOKLYN und der damit verbundene Ausstellungsplatz für die Künstler und für all die anderen kreativen Köpfe nicht, sondern auch keinen freien Ort für deren Austausch sowie für die vielen anderen Projekte, die dank HEIMKIND im Entstehen sind. Hierzu gehören z. B. das Projekt „Digitalität“, dass ganz neue Facetten der Digitalisierung in Hammerbrook zum Vorschein bringen wird, wie auch das modulare und mobile Container Projekt Evolution des Exponats, welches das Ausstellungskonzept für Graffiti und Urban-Art auf ein neues Level heben wird.

Aber HEIMKIND ist auch selber künstlerisch tätig. Bereits seit den 1990er Jahren malt und komponiert er digitale Musik, fährt Rennrad und treibt Kung-Fu. Auch gründete er in dieser Zeit ein eigenes Kleidungslabel und betrieb einen Onlineshop. Seine Stärke liegt also besonders in der Interdisziplinarität, denn seine kreativen Schöpfungen drücken sich nicht nur durch unterschiedliche Genre (Kunst, Musik, Sport, Programmieren und Ausklügeln neuer origineller Ideen) aus, sondern sie starten auch meist alle mit denselben Ausgangsfragen und vermischen sich am Ende oft zu einem wundervollen Ganzen. Wobei sein künstlerischer Fokus über all die Jahre hinweg vor allem auf dem gegenständlichen wie auch den wahrnehmbaren Raum lag und auch noch immer liegt. Das bedeutet, dass HEIMKINDS Intention immer darauf abzielt eine temporäre autonome Zone so zu nutzen und zu gestalten, dass eine Veränderung der gegenwärtigen Realität beim Rezipienten bewirkt wird. Diese Bestrebungen versucht er nun erneut, zusammen mit den Künstlern und seinem Team, in Hammerbrook zu verwirklichen.

Heimkind – Hammerbrooklyn

Upcoming Album: Hammerbrooklyn

Heimkind – Analphabet
Heimkind | Analphabet

Album: Heimkind – Analphabet  | 17 Tracks | Time: 1:09:00

Heimkind – Hidden Room
Heimkind | Hidden Room

Heimkind`s Album „Hidden Room“ ist eine Weiterführung der schon im letzten Album begonnenen Kollaboration mit dem OneZeroMore´s Artspace, in welchem urbane Künstler aus aller Welt, in selten dagewesener Ballung, Kultur leben und senden. Heimkind hat sein erfrischend-düsteres Soundrepertoire erneut ziseliert und chirurgisch der Entropie alter Tage Chaos entrückt. Das vieläderige Geflecht aus industriellem Bass und dem typisch durchdringenden Heimkindsound schwingt durchs Ohr, wirkt im Kopf, fließt durch den Körper und bleibt lang im Blut erhalten. Heimkind auf allen Ebenen…..

Album: Heimkind – Hidden Room | 23 Tracks | Time: 1:41:12

Heimkind – Heimkind
Heimkind | Heimkind

Die rasanten, gewaltigen und gewalttätigen Veränderungen im urbanen Welten-Raum rauben Atem und Mitte. Seit über zwanzig Jahren komplett unterm Radar ist der Impact des Heimkind gewachsen und mutiert in nie da gewesener Tiefe zu einem Sound, der uns auf die geistig notwendigen Ebenen hebt, um am Puls zu bleiben.

Für alle die es mögen wachsam zu sein.

Album: Heimkind – Heimkind | 26 Tracks | Time: 1:30:58

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on email
Share on skype
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram

 © OZM gGmbH  all rights reserved

Hammerbrooklyn 2020-06-03
Scroll to Top