Matten seebinds two different art forms, which he ended up becoming one Einheit can merge. First he creates seine Templates from different materials that diverse motifs and shapes demonstrate. After become dIESE im subsequent Printing process used, um artful Pproducte to create. In a nutshell, Matten is our screen printer and presents a further area with his art im OZM HAMMERBROOKLYN.

His career as an artistic master of printing began at the end of the 1980s in wild St. Pauli. Here he not only learned his trade autodidactically, but also founded his own Punrock skate store together with a friend. This quickly became a hip hotspot for local personalities from the hip-hop and graffiti scene. Also established Matten still has his own brand, which still exists today: Shredconnection.

For the OZM gGmbH prints Matten Art posters related to the works of our artists and available for purchase in limited editions. But there are also all kinds of printed textiles, which also always have a context to our artists, projects or exhibitions.

Im OZM HAMMERBROOKLYN there is also the possibility Matten to watch live at the screen printing or to take part in one of his screen printing workshops, where you get an interesting insight into this creative craft.

shred connection HAMMERBROOKLYN
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

Handmade – NEO limited edition
by Matten Shredconnection
lifetime is running out

No Sleep Till HAMMERBROOKLYN

HAMMERBROOKLYN | Silk screen | Handmade – NEO Limited Edition | by Matten Shredconnection

 © OZM gGmbH  all rights reserved | 2024-05-09 HAMMERBROOKLYN

Matten verbindet zwei verschiedene Kunstformen, die er am Ende zu einer Einheit verschmelzen lässt. Zunächst erstellt er seine Vorlagen aus verschiedenen Materialien, die diverse Motive und Formen zeigen. Hinterher werden diese, im anschließenden Druckverfahren, eingesetzt, um kunstvolle Produkte zu erzeugen. Kurz gesagt, Matten ist unser Siebdrucker und präsentiert mit seiner Kunst einen weiteren Bereich in HAMMERBROOKLYN.

Seine Laufbahn als künstlerischer Meister des Drucks begann bereits Ende der 1980er Jahre im wilden St. Pauli. Hier erlernte er nicht nur autodidaktisch seinen Beruf, sondern gründete auch, zusammen mit einem Freund, einen eigenen Punrock-Skate-Store. Dieser wurde schnell zu einem angesagten Hotspot für lokale Persönlichkeiten aus der Hip-Hop- und Graffitiszene. Obendrein etablierte Matten noch seine eigene Marke, die es bis heute gibt: Shredconnection.

Für die OZM gGmbH druckt Matten Kunstplakate, die einen Bezug zu den Werken unserer Künstler haben und in limitierter Auflage erworben werden können. Es gibt aber auch alle möglichen bedruckten Textilien, die ebenfalls immer einen Kontext zu unseren Künstlern, Projekten oder Ausstellungen haben.

In HAMMERBROOKLYN gibt es außerdem die Möglichkeit Matten live beim Siebdrucken zu beobachten oder auch gerne an einem seiner Siebdruck-Workshops teilzunehmen, wo man einen interessanten Einblick in dieses kreative Handwerk bekommt.

 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on email
Share on skype
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram

 © OZM gGmbH  all rights reserved

Hammerbrooklyn 2020-06-04
Scroll to Top