You should be more than excited, because with Time will tell goes Darco FBI another formative artistic step and with this work raises his art to a higher level. in the old OZM-Gallery was with him Higher level already achieved something amazing by giving the white cube a completely new appearance. Due to the huge format of the graffiti, the experience of the exhibition space was also strongly focused and thus an incredibly haunting spatial effect was evoked, which contrasted with the usual atmosphere of the white cube. Continued reached Darco FBI with  Higher levelthat a connection between two contrary contexts (street and art institution) is possible. Now it's going one step higher, because the artist will clearly combine the outside with the inside and also use new materials.

Darco, graffiti artist, was born in Germany and has lived in France, Paris, since he was 7 years old. He is known both nationally and internationally in the graffiti scene. With Gawki, he founded the legendary sprayer group FBI (Faboulus Bomb Inability), which developed into one of the most recognized graffiti artist collectives. In '89 he was the first graffiti artist in France to be convicted of property damage. His requirement was to immortalize himself on the walls of the French train company SNCF and on part of Paris's Gare du Nord. Since '91 is Darco freelance artist. Some of his works have been bought and exhibited by renowned museums such as the Center Georges Pompidou, the Grand Palais or the Palais de Tokyo. He has had a connection to Hamburg since the 90s, when he worked here with other international graffiti artists, among other things Loomit and Daim, large wall projects.

Darco FBI in cooperation with Deutsche Bahn

"The highest form of art is the total work of art in which the boundaries between art and non-art are abolished." (Kurt Schwitters) Being normal is monotonous and colorless. And that's exactly what the artist does Darco FBI from France, one of the best international sprayers, with his unique graffiti at the Sternschanze S-Bahn station in Hamburg. On behalf of the Germans

Continue reading "
ArabicChinese (Simplified)DanishEnglishFrenchGermanHindiJapaneseKoreanRussianSpanish
 © OZM gGmbH all rights reserved | 2022-06-29 HAMMERBROOKLYN
©, Adagp, Darco, Paris

Ihr dürft mehr als gespannt sein, denn mit Qui vivra verra geht Darco FBI erneut einen prägenden künstlerischen Schritt und hebt mit dieser Arbeit seine Kunst abermals auf ein höheres Level. In der alten OZM-Galerie war ihm mit Niveau supérieur bereits etwas erstaunliches gelungen, indem er dem White Cube ein völlig neues Erscheinungsbild verliehen hatte. Durch das riesige Format des Graffitis wurde zudem das Erleben des Ausstellungsraums stark fokussiert und so eine wahnsinnig eindringliche Raumwirkung evoziert, die der üblichen Atmosphäre des White Cubes entgegen stand. Weiterhin erreichte Darco FBI mit Niveau supérieur, dass eine Verbindung von zwei konträren Kontexten (Straße und Kunstinstitution) möglich ist. Nun geht es eine Stufe höher, denn der Künstler wird das Äußere ganz deutlich erkennbar mit dem Inneren vereinen und auch auf neue Materialien zurückgreifen.

Darco, Graffitiartist, wurde in Deutschland geboren und lebt seit seinem 7. Lebensjahr in Frankreich, Paris. Er ist sowohl national als auch international in der Graffitiszene bekannt. Mit Gawki, gründete er die legendäre Sprayergruppe FBI (Faboulus Bomb Inability), welche sich zu einem der anerkanntesten Graffiti-Künstlerkollektive entwickelte. ’89 wurde er als erster Graffitiartist in Frankreich wegen Sachbeschädigung verurteilt. Seine Auflage war, sich auf den Wänden des französischen Zugunternehmens SNCF sowie auf einem Teil des Pariser Gare du Nord zu verewigen. Seit ’91 ist Darco freischaffender Künstler. Einige seiner Werke wurden von renommierten Museen wie dem Centre Georges Pompidou, dem Grand Palais oder dem Palais de Tokyo aufgekauft und ausgestellt. Eine Verbindung zu Hamburg hat er seit den 90er Jahren, damals realisierte er hier zusammen mit anderen internationalen Graffitimalern, unter anderem Loomit und Daim, große Wandprojekte.

Darco FBI in Kooperation mit der Deutschen Bahn

„Die höchste Form der Kunst ist das Gesamtkunstwerk, in dem die Grenzen zwischen Kunst und Nichtkunst aufgehoben sind.“ (Kurt Schwitters) Normal sein ist eintönig und farblos. Und genau dem tritt der Künstler Darco FBI aus Frankreich, einer der besten internationalen Sprayer, mit seinem einzigartigen Graffiti am S-Bahnhof Sternschanze in Hamburg entgegen. Im Auftrag der Deutschen

Weiterlesen »
ArabicChinese (Simplified)DanishEnglishFrenchGermanHindiJapaneseKoreanRussianSpanish
 © OZM gGmbH  all rights reserved | 2022-07-03 HAMMERBROOKLYN
©, Adagp, Darco, Paris